2023 Board of Directors


Janice Buckingham,  President
EAMC Management, Retired

Doug Watson, Past President
City Manager, Professor, Retired

Steve Reeves, Vice-President
Human Resources Director, City of Auburn, Retired

Chris Rodger, Treasurer
Auburn University, Mathematics & Statistics, Emeritus Professor

Shelley Aistrup, Secretary
Educator, Retired

Jan Dempsey
Community Leader

David Dorton
Director of Public Affairs, City of Auburn

Harriet Giles
Auburn University Hunger Solutions Institute, Retired

Paul Grisham
Businessman, Retired

Gail Hall, Secretary
Special Events and PR Professional

Judy Jones
Social Worker, Retired

Kenneth G. Jones
Pastor, Bethel Missionary Baptist Church

Jacob Jordan
Auburn University, Athletic Department

Skip Kendrick
Businessman, Chambers County

Jered Lorton
General Manager, Walmart Distribution Center

Mike Martin
Banking Executive

Sue Mason
Educator, Retired

Richard Morthland
Banking Executive, Retired

Chad Nelson
Insurance Agent

Assistant Athletic Director, Retired

Christian Watson
Chef, Waverly Local and Auburn Plaza

Anne Whittelsey
Community Leader

All board members are full voting, independent members

Advisory Board

Dave DeBaets
Manufacturing Executive

Janet Johnson
Alabama Cooperative Extension System, Food Safety

Hunger is a big problem. Together we can solve it.